Second fiddle

10 Apr

“The hardest instrument in the orchestra to play is second fiddle” – Leonard Bernstein 

Learnt this today while doing In search of Timothy. Hahas its so relatable to me. Sadly, I’ve tried to be happy being second fiddle but i honestly prefer being in the lead and in front. (Although many a times I’m not good at it) But i know that if i want to be great in God’s kingdom i have to first be the servant of all. This little phrase has been instilled in my heart and mind thanks to psalty. Hahas that little vcd/ cassette tape (depending on which year) made me memorized the entire show. Most of all, it helped me remember those little words but is of such huge importance, to be a servant. 

God, i pray that you help me become your little girl in the dirt. A person whose focus is solely on you.:) And a servant cause i want to please you 🙂 Thank you 🙂 In Jesus name i pray, Amen. 

Leave a Reply

